Elgin Area, Cook & Kane County: 847-608-1344 | DuPage County: 630-313-5300
McHenry & DeKalb County: 815-363-9900 | After-Hours Coverage: click here

GEFCC Recognizes Longstanding Employees During 13th Annual Winter Event

  • January 29, 2018
  • News

GEFCC Recognizes Longstanding Employees During 13th Annual Winter Event

Every year, Greater Elgin Family Care Center celebrates and recognizes our employees during the annual Winter Event. On Saturday, January 27th, 2018 GEFCC staff came together to celebrate another successful year for our organization, our staff and our patients.

This year’s Winter Event was held at The Seville banquet hall in Streamwood. The festivities included casino themed games, delicious food, raffle prizes, employee recognition and dancing.

Employees and their guests each received $1,000 of “make believe” money to play throughout the night. Many enjoyed several rounds of Texas hold’em, craps, blackjack and roulette. The evening continued with a tasty dinner and concluded with much deserved merriment and dancing.

President and CEO Bob Tanner recognized employees who have been with GEFCC for 5, 10 and, for the first time in our history, 15 years. He thanked them for their service to the organization and their dedication to our patients.

“Our excellent outcomes, patient satisfaction and growth is due to our employees’ said Tanner. ‘These leaders have dedicated themselves to our patients and our mission. They are the bedrock of Greater Elgin Family Care Center’, he stated.

Employees who were recognized received a plaque for their achievement and are listed below:

    Fifteen Years of Service

  • Oletha Johnson
  • Elizabeth Nunez
  • Noemi Salazar
    Ten Years of Service

  • Cindy Gomez
  • Jessica Herrera
  • Lori Murphy
  • Dr. Nabanita Bhowmick
  • Laura Ontiveros-Sanchez
  • Angelica Rivera
  • Judith Rivera
  • Barbara Schoot
    Five Years of Service

  • Dalene Arizmendi
  • Claudia Cabral
  • Dr. Sandhya Chaudhari
  • Cynthia Corral
  • Veronica Facio
  • Beatriz Garcia
  • Dr. Nirmala Govinda
  • Lorena Guzman
  • Margarita Hernandez
  • Sandra Lucarelli
  • Yesica Martinez
  • Olha Mendyuk
  • Dr. Celina Miller
  • Dr. Cheerag Patel
  • Dr. Geena Patel
  • Osmar Rodriguez
  • Karina Romero
  • Selene Silva
  • Vanessa Velasco

Winter Event 2018